Further information and Links

Freemasonry, as we know it today, began with the foundation of the Grand Lodge in 1723 In London England. Other grand lodges were soon formed in other countries such as Scotland Ireland France and in some individual states of North America. Over the next 200 years Freemasonry spread to encompass almost every major country on earth and other Grand Lodges were established. 


The United Grand Lodge of England

UGLE LogoThe United Grand Lodge of England (UGLE) is the governing body of Freemasonry in England, Wales and the Channel Islands. Its headquarters are at Freemasons' Hall, Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5AZ. The Grand Master, the Duke of Kent, presides over the grand Lodge. Visit Website 


The Provincial Grand Lodge of Warkwickshire

The Provincial Grand Lodge of WarwickshireThe administration of Freemasonry at a regional level is through a number of Provincial Grand Lodges each presided over by a Provincial Grand Master. The provinces are mainly based on the counties of England and Wales. Junior Chamber Lodge Is one of 172 lodges which make up the province of Warwickshire. Visit Website

The Knowle Masonic Centre

The Knowle Masonic centreThe Junior Chamber Lodge holds its meetings at the Knowle Masonic Centre. The excellent facilities which the centre offers are fully utilised by the 20 Lodges and other Masonic orders which regularly meet there.

Visit Website